Online Sim Racing netKar PRO


    App not correct?

    Share

    Christoph Wohlkönig
    Driver
    Driver

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2014-01-31

    App not correct?

    Post by Christoph Wohlkönig on Fri Jan 31, 2014 7:58 pm

    Hello :-)

    I am new here and starting with a problem ;-)

    Last time i started AC and wanted to improve my rank at live timing...
    I already had it installed and it worked fine till now...

    but this time the app said:
    " APP NOT CORRECT"
    Please update app

    So that´s what i did:
    I downloaded 2.009 version and copied in the according folder...
    but still the same message :-(

    Someone knows how to solve this?

    Thank you :-)

    PS: Is there any way to get replays from the top times?

    Andrea Lojelo
    ---
    ---

    Posts : 12576
    Join date : 2009-04-26
    Age : 38
    Location : Den Haag

    Re: App not correct?

    Post by Andrea Lojelo on Sat Feb 01, 2014 1:30 pm

    I think you might have copied files in a wrong location. Be sure you unpack on AC root folder.

    Can you please try again and, if the problem persists, send the 3 logs we ask for in our guide?
    thanks

    For the replays...and not only that, we are working on it Razz


    _________________
     

    Christoph Wohlkönig
    Guest

    grrr

    Post by Christoph Wohlkönig on Sat Feb 01, 2014 8:45 pm

    Yes, you were right  Exclamation 

    Somehow i failed when updating  Mad
    I hade it double
    The log files and the files of the app itself were actually in the assetto home folder AND in apps/phyton/rsrlivetimer (except the log files)  Evil or Very Mad

    As i don´t know which files belong to live timer i had to delete and reinstall AC...

    Too stupid to unpack files obviously  Crying or Very sad


    Really, replays of top times will come? THAT´S GREAT!  cheers 
    I got so much to learn (and no time) and this would help a lot!

    Thank you for your help! (but should have seen it on my own)

    kind regards

    Andrea Lojelo
    ---
    ---

    Posts : 12576
    Join date : 2009-04-26
    Age : 38
    Location : Den Haag

    Re: App not correct?

    Post by Andrea Lojelo on Sun Feb 02, 2014 2:24 pm

    I'm glad to hear that this was the issue. Enjoy our app.


    _________________
     

    Sponsored content

    Re: App not correct?

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:15 am